A workaround for using Ext.ux.CardPanel

I ran into a bug in Ext.ux.CardPanel today. Within a CardPanel object, I included a GridPanel. I could not set the title of GridPanel no matter what I tried. I used the title configuration option and called setTitle public method. The title would not show up.

To work around this issue, I had to enclose the GridPanel within a Panel object. Here is an example:

var tempPanel = new Ext.Panel({ items:[myGridPanelObject]});
var myCardPanel = new Ext.ux.CardPanel({
  activecard: 0,
  items:[tempPanel, otherPanel]
});
Leave a Reply

