A second look at Ubuntu 7.10

I just installed Ubuntu 7.10 on another machine. I am disappointed to learn that RAID configuration was not available in the desktop installer. It was available in the earlier releases, specifically 7.04 server. Beyond that, I found this page useful for installing Google Earth and Skype, much easier than this way. I also found wine is easier to install than what I did here. Just got it from universe repository.

One thought on “A second look at Ubuntu 7.10

  1. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one today..

Leave a Reply

